2015-2016 Highlights

Vanessa Spears

Board of Directors

  • President: Vanessa Spears, MHA, BSN, RN, CURN,
  • President-Elect: Gwendolyn Hooper, PhD, APRN, CUNP
  • Immediate Past President: Victor Senese, BSN, RN, CURN
  • Treasurer: Frances Foley, MHA, RN, CURN
  • Secretary: Amy Hull, MSN, RNC, WHNP-BC
  • Director-at-Large: Kristine Green, MS, RN, CURN
  • Director-at-Large: Peggy Hayes, BS, RN, CURN
  • Director-at-Large: Katie Wall, MSN, FNP-BC
  • Executive Director: Michael Brennan


2016 uroLogic Conference
November 4-7, 2016
Marriott Wardman Park
Washington, DC

Awards Presented at Conference


  • Release of the Core Curriculum for Urologic Nursing, First Edition
  • Rebranded uroLogic Conference (combination of the Annual Conference and Annual Symposium)
  • Cysto Room Survival Manual, second printing
  • Release of the SUNA CE Fast Track program for SUNA chapters