2016 Award Recipients

The following SUNA members and SUNA chapters were recognized with awards at the SUNA uroLogic Conference in Washington, DC, in November 2016.

President's Trophies

In Recognition of Outstanding Contributions to the Specialty of Urologic Nursing
Shanna Atnip, MSN, WHNP-BC

In Recognition of Outstanding Contributions to SUNA
Gina Powley, MSN, RN, ANP

Chapter of the Year Awards

Chicago Metro #307 (Large Chapter)
San Antonio-Alamo #209 (Small Chapter)

Ron Brady Career Mobility Scholarship

Catherine Salk, BSN, RN, CURN

uroLogic Conference Scholarships

Barbara Allwein, RN, CURN
Krystal Meehan, CMA, CUA
Mary Wang, DNP, CRNP

NAFC Continence Care Award

Amy Driscoll, BSN, CURN, CCCN

Score with 4! Membership Recruiter

Lynn Dills

Macfarlane Award

Beth Wanagat, RN, CURN
Abigail Livingstone, BSN, RN, CURN

Lectureships Awards

Arthur T. Evans Lectureship
Sponsored by the American Urological Association
Mikel Gray, PhD, FNP, PNP, CUNP, CCCN, FAANP, FAAN - Challenges in the Evaluation and Management of Male Incontinence

Vance Caselman Lectureship
Sponsored by the Northern California Chapter of SUNA
Darla Cleaves, BSN, RN, CURN, CNOR, CRNFA - I Have the Instruments, Now What Do I Do With Them - Part I

Ruth Hughes Memorial Lectureship
Sponsored by the Greater Houston Chapter of SUNA
Christine Bradway, PhD, RN, FAAN - Assessment and Management of Concurrent UTI and Delirium in Older Adults

Past Presidents’ Lectureship
Sponsored by the Past Presidents of SUNA
Leanne Schimke, MSN, FNP-C, CRNP, CUNP - Dem Bones: Osteoporosis in Men with Urological Disease

Urologic Nursing Writer's Awards

Catherine-Ann Lawrence Literary Excellence Award
Bente Thoft Jensen, PhD, MPH, RN; Guido Dalbagni, MD; Michael Borre, MD; and Nora Love-Retinger, MS, RN, CNS, CURN, OCN
"Preoperative Nutritional Status and the Impact on Radical Cystectomy Recovery: An International Comparative Study"

Novice Literary Excellence Award
Julie A. Starr, PhD(c), APRN, FNP; Erma Z. Drobnis, PhD; and Chelsea Cornelius, BME(Hons), BA, MBiomedEng
"Pelvic Floor Biofeedback via a Smart Phone App for Treatment of Stress Urinary Incontinence"

Outstanding Reviewer Award
Donna L. Thompson, MSN, CRNP, FNP-BC, CCCN