2017 Award Recipients

The following SUNA members and SUNA chapters were recognized with awards at the SUNA uroLogic Conference in Chicago in October 2017.

President's Trophies

In Recognition of Outstanding Contributions to the Specialty of Urologic Nursing
Jane Hokanson Hawks, PhD, RN-BC, FAAN

In Recognition of Outstanding Contributions to SUNA
Margaret (Amy) Hull, MSN, RNC, WHNP-BC

Chapter of the Year Awards

Upper Midwest #302 (Large Chapter)
Syracuse #110 (Small Chapter)

Ardeth Hale Leadership Award

Marianne Borch, BSN, RN, CURN

Ron Brady Career Mobility Scholarship

Vivian DeStefano, CPT, CMA, CUA

uroLogic Conference Scholarships

Linda Adams, LVN, CUA
Shelby Cochran, BSN, RN, CURN, CWOCN
Linda Davis, FNP-C, CUNP

uroLogic Registration Scholarships

Arthur T. Evans Scholarship - Nancy Pizzuro, RN, CURN
Past Presidents Scholarship - Jessica Chepa, NP, CUNP
Ruth Hughes Scholarship - Anne Remington, MSN, APRN, CNP, CURN

NAFC Continence Care Award

Jean Wyman, PhD, APRN, GNP-BC, FAAN

Macfarlane Award

Connie Dascotte, RN, CURN

Urologic Nursing Writer's Awards

Catherine-Ann Lawrence Literary Excellence Award
Sitha Dy, MSN, RN-BC, CNS, CCNS; Bridget Major-Joynes, MSN, RN, CNS; David Pegues, MD; and Christine Bradway, PhD, RN, FAAN
"A Nurse-Driven Protocol for Removal of Indwelling Urinary Catheters across a Multi-Hospital Academic Healthcare System"

Patricia Bates Novice Literary Excellence Award
Kimberly Angelini, WHNP-BC
"An Integrative Review of Current Research on the Role of the Female Urinary Microbiota in Overactive Bladder Symptoms"

Outstanding Reviewer Award
Anne Remington, MSN, APRN, CNP, CURN