President's Trophies

Each year the SUNA President has the honor of selecting members for recognition among their colleagues. One member is recognized for outstanding contributions to urologic nursing and one for outstanding contributions to SUNA.

President's Trophy Recipients

 Year  President Outstanding Contributions to Urologic Nursing Outstanding Contributions to SUNA
2018 Gwendolyn Hooper Donna Thompson Frances Foley
2017 Gwendolyn Hooper Jane Hokanson Hawks Margaret (Amy) Hull
2016 Vanessa Spears Shanna Atnip Gina Powley
2015 Vic Senese Katherine Marchese Katy Bortel
2014 Cheryl LeCroy Jane Hokanson Hawks Diane Newman and Jean Wyman
2013 Deborah Hensley Barbara Broome Christine Bradway
2012 Valre Welch Heather Schultz and Sue Flick Debbie Hensley
2011 Amy Driscoll Mary Anne Wasner Susan Lipsy
2010 Susan Lipsy Eileen Young Saundra Seidel
2009 Mary Anne Wasner Kelly Kruse Gina Powley
2008 Tamara Dickinson Susanne Quallich Melissa Morrison
2007 Saundra Seidel Jerome Marley & Gordon Frith Cindy Dobmeyer-Dittrich
2006 Jeffrey A. Albaugh Angela Joseph Nancy Mueller
2005 Nancy Mueller Donna Brassil Tamara Dickinson
2004 Marie Page Joyce Colling Dan Lemmens
2003 Donna Brassil Jeffrey Albaugh Jean Lewis
2002 Jean Lewis Jane Hokanson Hawks Glenda Wilkinson
2001 Dotti Calabrese Barbara Woolner Cheryl LeCroy
2000 Gerry Sue Young Diane Smith Jan Giroux
1999 Jan Giroux Betsy Nielsen-Omeis Marie Wilson
1998 Jan Giroux Jean Lewis Patricia Bates
1997 B.J. Czarapata Dotti Calabrese Judy Smit
1996 B.J. Czarapata Diane Newman Rose Ravalli
1995 Karen Karlowicz Nancy Reilly Ardeth Hale
1994 Karen Karlowicz Carralee Sueppel Marsha Toner
1993 Nancy Reilly Jan LeBouton Carol Einhorn
1992 Rose Ravalli Mikel Gray Karen Karlowicz
1991 Mikel Gray Patti Bates Paula Smith