2022 Award Recipients

The following SUNA members and SUNA chapters were recognized with awards during SUNA's 2022 uroLogic Conference, which was held September 29-October 2 in New Orleans, LA.

President's Trophies

In Recognition of Outstanding Contributions to the Specialty of Urologic Nursing
Katie Wall, MSN, FNP-C

In Recognition of Outstanding Contributions to SUNA
Debbie Buback, MSN, RN, ANP

Member of the Year Awards

Margaret (Amy) Hull, DNP, WHNP-BC, FAUNA
Diane Newman, DNP, ANP-BC, FAAN, BCB, PMD
Victor Senese, BSN, RN, CURN

Chapter of the Year Awards

Florida Greater Orlando Metro #217 (Small Chapter)
Mississippi Valley #301 (Large Chapter)

Chapter Enhancement Scholarship

Chicago Metro #307

Ardeth Hale Leadership Award

Susanne Quallich, ANP-BC, NP-C, CUNP, FAUNA, FAANP

Ron Brady Career Mobility Scholarship

Tammy Clamann, BSN, RN

uroLogic Conference Scholarship ($1,500)

(SUNA member for 2+ years)
Tammy Knuth, BSN, RN, CURN
Brenda Madsen, BSN, RN, CURN

uroLogic Conference Scholarship ($1,500)

Sponsored by Mississipi Valley Chapter of SUNA
(Novice ~ SUNA member for <2 years)

Rachel Day Beauchamp, NP
Linden Bousaid, MSN, RN, FNP-C, APNP

Arthur T. Evans Memorial Scholarship (Advanced uroLogic Registration)

Sponsored by American Urological Association
Karen Dziuba, CUNP

Past Presidents Scholarship (Advanced uroLogic Registration)

Sponsored by SUNA Past Presidents
Eyitemi Owens, NP

NAFC Continence Care Award

Gwendolyn Hooper, PhD, APRN, CUNP

Jan LeBouton Certification Scholarship

Carrie Defuss, DNP, CURN

Macfarlane Award

Cindy Curry, FNP, CUNP
Heather Morris, RN, CURN

Score with 4 Membership Campaign October 1, 2021 – September 31, 2022

Teresa Lynn Wright

Urologic Nursing Excellence Awards

Patricia Bates Novice Literary Excellence Award

Jennifer Johnson, DNP, APRN-CNP, ACNPC-AG, CCRN
"Perioperative Considerations for Providers in the Care of the Older Adult Population" (published September/October 2021)

Outstanding Reviewer Award

Christopher Tucci, MS, RN, BC, CURN, NE-BC